You are here

Affiliate Council

The Affiliate Council (formerly the Heritage Council) advises our president and staff on programming issues. This group:

  • Supports and counsels the Institute on our mission and ways to accomplish it
  • Provides and enhances communication and collaboration between the Institute and our affiliated organizations
  • Encourages and coordinates volunteer activities to augment the Institute staff in carrying out our work
  • Provides networking opportunities and discussion forums for key individuals in academe, government, and industry who are interested in the history, progress, and future of chemistry, chemical engineering, and the life sciences

Abdulwahab Al-Sadoun
Gulf Petrochemicals and Chemicals Association

Gary D. Anderson
Alpha Chi Sigma Fraternity

John P. Baltrus
The Pittsburgh Conference (Pittcon)

Lewis Boxenbaum
The Chemists’ Club

E. James Bradford
AOAC International

Martha S. Carper
American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC)

Edward W. Cook
Member at Large

Roger A. Egolf
American Chemical Society Division of the History of Chemistry (ACS-HIST)

John Fournelle
Microanalysis Society

P. Jane Gale
American Society for Mass Spectrometry (ASMS)

Zenaida Otero Gephardt
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)

Gayle J. Gibson
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)

Yury Gogotsi
The Electrochemical Society

Michael A. Grayson
Member at Large

Mike Guerra
California Life Sciences Association

Randolph Guschl
Council for Chemical Research

W. Richard Howe
Member at Large

Stephen B. Jaffe
National Academy of Engineering

Robert O. Kenworthy
Société de Chimie Industrielle

Bonnie Lawlor
American Chemical Society Division of Chemical Information

Heather Lowers
Microanalysis Society

Charles E. Lyman
Member at Large

Maria Maccecchini
Joseph Priestley Society

David M. Manuta
American Institute of Chemists

Mike Marko
Microscopy Society of America

Christopher P. Molineaux
Life Sciences Pennsylvania

Anne T. O’Brien
American Chemical Society

Joseph F. Pilaro
Member at Large

Philip E. Rakita
Member at Large

John B. Sharkey
American Chemical Society (ACS)

Lynn M. Soby
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC)

A. Wayne Tamarelli
Joseph Priestley Society

James A. Tarangelo
Member at Large

Lamont Terrell
National Organization for the Professional Advancement of Black Chemists and Chemical Engineers (NOBCChE)

Sam Tharpe (Chairman)
Society of Flavor Chemists

Stephen J. Ubl
Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA)

Klaus Wagner
Royal Society of Chemistry

Annette Wilson
The Pittsburgh Conference (Pittcon)

Representative TBA
American Chemistry Council