You are here

Upcoming Events

The Science History Institute produces a wide range of public programs and events aimed at students, scholars, scientific professionals, and all who are intellectually curious.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Join us for a talk by Tristan Revells, Mistry Fellow at the Science History Institute.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Join us for a talk by Charlotte Abney, Price Postdoctoral Fellow at the Science History Institute.

WikiSalon
Saturday, February 8, 2020

Wikipedia experts and novices alike gather for discussion and collaboration.

Lunchtime Lectures
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Join us for a talk by Jennifer Tucker, Seidel Fellow at the Science History Institute. Please note that this lecture takes place on a Tuesday at the American Philosophical Society.

Joseph Priestley Society
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Connect with leaders from a wide variety of large and small chemical companies and the financial, consulting, and academic communities.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Join us for a talk by Yeonsil Kang, visiting assistant professor of history, Drexel University.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Join us for a talk by Lisa Ruth Rand, Haas Postdoctoral Fellow at the Science History Institute.

Life Sciences Pioneers Dinner
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

A gathering to celebrate the Boston/Cambridge biotech community, this event features a networking reception and a brief discussion led by a small panel of biotech leaders.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Join us for a talk by Courtney Wilder, Allington Dissertation Fellow at the Science History Institute.

Joseph Priestley Society
Thursday, March 12, 2020

Connect with leaders from a wide variety of large and small chemical companies and the financial, consulting, and academic communities.

WikiSalon
Saturday, March 14, 2020

Wikipedia experts and novices alike gather for discussion and collaboration.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Join us for a talk by George Elliott, Ullyot Scholar at the Science History Institute.

Conferences and Symposia
Tuesday, March 31, 2020

The Chao Symposium explores issues of innovation as they relate to the historical, current, and future role of Houston as a leader in a technologically based society.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Join us for a talk by Ingrid Ockert, Haas Postdoctoral Fellow at the Science History Institute.

Life Sciences Pioneers Dinner
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

A gathering to celebrate the Bay Area biotech community, this event features a networking reception and a brief discussion led by a small panel of biotech leaders.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Join us for a talk by Roger Turner, research fellow at the Science History Institute.

Joseph Priestley Society
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Connect with leaders from a wide variety of large and small chemical companies and the financial, consulting, and academic communities.

WikiSalon
Saturday, April 11, 2020

Wikipedia experts and novices alike gather for discussion and collaboration.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Join us for a talk by Gina Surita, history of science predoctoral fellow at the American Philosophical Society.

Philadelphia Science Festival
Thursday, April 16, 2020

Participate in a communitywide celebration of science!

Pages