You are here

Upcoming Events

The Science History Institute produces a wide range of public programs and events aimed at students, scholars, scientific professionals, and all who are intellectually curious.

Lunchtime Lectures
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Join us for a talk by Bettina Bock von Wülfingen, Allington Fellow at the Science History Institute.

Fellow in Focus
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Cain Postdoctoral Fellow Rebecca Kaplan presents the Spring 2019 Fellow in Focus Lecture.

Life Sciences Pioneers Dinner
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

A gathering to celebrate the Bay Area biotech community, this event features a networking reception and a brief discussion led by a small panel of biotech leaders.

Joseph Priestley Society
Thursday, April 11, 2019

The April JPS gathering features a moderated discussion among experts collectively experienced in invention, innovation, commercialization, business growth and management, and funding.

Saturday Speaker
Saturday, April 13, 2019

Radiologist Susan Summerton turns ordinary medical X-rays into original works of art that connect patients and doctors to their share community.

Lunchtime Lectures
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Join us for a talk by Lucía Lewowicz, Herdegen Fellow at the Science History Institute.

Conferences and Symposia
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

The Chao Symposium explores issues of innovation as they relate to the historical, current, and future role of Houston as a leader in a technologically based society.

Philadelphia Science Festival
Friday, April 26, 2019

Participate in a communitywide celebration of science!

Philadelphia Science Festival
Sunday, April 28, 2019

Find out what it takes to be a historian of science at this fun Philadelphia Science Festival event.

Philadelphia Science Festival
Monday, April 29, 2019

Join us for a special Philadelphia Science Festival edition of Science on Tap!

Lunchtime Lectures
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Join us for a talk by Julia Stone, Cain Fellow at the Science History Institute.

Philadelphia Science Festival
Thursday, May 2, 2019

See how the periodic table evolved over time at our Philadelphia Science Festival display at Independence National Historical Park.

Awards
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Celebrate with us at our signature event honoring the remarkable history of science and technology.

Saturday Speaker
Saturday, May 11, 2019

How can art help us find meaning and inspiration for interpreting the periodic table?

WikiSalon
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Wikipedia experts and novices alike gather for discussion and collaboration.

Lunchtime Lectures
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Join us for a talk by Rocio Gomez, a Science History Institute Fellow.

Lunchtime Lectures
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Join us for a talk by Alexandre Hocquet and Frédéric Wieber, Otlet Fellows at the Science History Institute.

Rare Earths Initiative
Thursday, May 23, 2019

This gaming adventure uses a real-world scenario where Cold War tensions meet the Wild West during the uranium prospecting boom of the 1950s.

Conferences and Symposia
Monday, June 3, 2019

Researchers are invited to attend a weeklong training workshop in oral history and research interview methodologies.

WikiSalon
Saturday, June 8, 2019

Wikipedia experts and novices alike gather for discussion and collaboration.

Pages