You are here

Upcoming Events

Our events have been moved online, canceled, or postponed until further notice.

The Science History Institute produces a wide range of public programs and events aimed at students, scholars, scientific professionals, and all who are intellectually curious.

Library Pop-Up
Friday, April 10, 2020

THIS IS NOW AN ONLINE EVENT.

Science on Tap
Monday, April 13, 2020

Join us at home for Science on Tap’s weekly movie screening featuring live chat with experts.

Public Events
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Join us as we watch and live-tweet about Episode 4 of the Netflix series Self Made: Inspired by the Life of Madam C. J. Walker.

Science on Tap
Monday, April 20, 2020

Join us at home for Science on Tap’s weekly movie screening featuring live chat with experts.

Lunchtime Lectures
Tuesday, April 21, 2020

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED. DATE TBD.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

THIS IS NOW AN ONLINE EVENT.

Science on Tap
Monday, April 27, 2020

Join us at home for Science on Tap’s weekly movie screening featuring live chat with experts.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

THIS IS NOW AN ONLINE EVENT.

Joseph Priestley Society
Thursday, April 30, 2020

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED. DATE TBD.

Awards
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED. DATE TBD.

Oral History
Monday, May 11, 2020

THIS IS NOW AN ONLINE EVENT.

Oral History
Monday, May 18, 2020

THIS IS NOW AN ONLINE EVENT.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Join us for a talk by Jessica Martucci, research fellow at the Science History Institute.

Library Pop-Up
Friday, May 22, 2020

Step behind the lens with the Othmer Library for a peek at vintage photography tools and techniques.

Lunchtime Lectures
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Join us for a talk by Cristina Nigro, Doan Fellow at the Science History Institute.

Conferences and Symposia
Thursday, May 28, 2020

This two-day graduate and early-career conference will address the interactions between science education and science popularization from the perspective of history and social science.

Library Pop-Up
Friday, June 12, 2020

Our librarians will explore the ways women are represented in our book collections.

WikiSalon
Saturday, June 13, 2020

Wikipedia experts and novices alike gather for discussion and collaboration.

Life Sciences Pioneers Dinner
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

This invitation-only event has been rescheduled from April 7, 2020.

Library Pop-Up
Friday, July 10, 2020

The most explosive topic in chemistry is well represented in our collection of rare books.

Pages